Apply for showcase at SPOT 2020: Deadline Nov. 19th

SPOT would like to invite Nordic bands and artists with ambitions and international potential – and also their managers and representatives – to apply to play a showcase at SPOT. You can apply online until 12 noon on November 19th.

The 25th edition of SPOT takes place in Aarhus on the 30th of April to the 2nd of May 2020, and as of Monday the 23th September and until Tuesday the 19th of November, Nordic bands, solo artists, producers, and their representatives can apply for a showcase at the festival.

Every year SPOT attracts the entire Danish music industry and music press as well as hundreds of international media people and music industry people from primarily Europe, the US, and Canada. This year the sold-out festival proudly presented showcases with more than 300 acts, who were handpicked by SPOT and a number of festival partners.

With the great buzz around SPOT, the weekend is an important display window for bands and artists who want international attention and/or are ready to take the next step in their careers. The objective of SPOT is to facilitate career development for the acts who play at SPOT. That is why applications for showcases at SPOT must include motivations.

A previous showcase at SPOT does not disqualify a band or an artist from applying again.
Behind SPOT there are two main organizers: ROSA – the Danish Rock Council and MXD – Music Export Denmark. For both organizations, the festival is an important tool in their work to promote Danish music abroad.

The music line-up for SPOT is selected by a listening jury consisting of a number of music professionals and the SPOT Secretariat. The main program of SPOT will consist of upcoming acts playing for the first time at SPOT and acts who are defining the Danish and Nordic music scenes right now – as well as bands and solo artists who have been included on the basis of international interest and demand.

As part of the application, you must upload the following material:
• High resolution pictures (at least 1500x1500 px)
• A short presentation text not exceeding 400 characters and spaces
• Additional information such as press releases, etc.
• Two or three tracks as .mp3 files, .aac/.m4a files, or as Ogg Vorbis-files (.ogg/.oga)
Furthermore, the applicants must state
• Professional collaborators, if any, and contact details for these.
• The motivation for playing a showcase at 2020
• The specific goals that a showcase at SPOT 2020 may help the applicant and/or the applicant’s representatives to fulfil.

Aftermovie fra SPOT 2019 producered by MEMOIR.

For at gemme dette event som favorit, så skal du lige logge på først. Du kan vælge en af følgende måder:

If you want to save your favourites we need you to log on first. Choose one of the following ways:

Socialt medie login

Når du logger ind med en af tjenesterne nedenfor (Google og Facebook), får vi kun adgang til færrest mulige oplysninger om dig. Vi gemmer kun dit navn og et unikt nummer vi får fra tjenesten - vi kan med andre ord ikke læse dine emails, se dine kontaktpersoner eller tilsvarende.

Log på anonymt

Du kan gemme dine favoritter uden at logge på med et socialt medie login. Med denne metode kan vi hverken se eller gemme din email-adresse, lokation, telefonnummer eller andet om dig. Du er med andre ord helt anonym i forhold til festivallen.

Hvis det er første gang du bruger denne funktion, skal du klikke på 'generer kode'-knappen nedenfor, for at få lavet en ny, unik kode.

Den kode bør du gemme et sted. Hvis du gerne vil synkronisere dine favoritter i denne browser med en anden enhed (telefon/tablet/computer), så skal du indtaste samme kode på den anden enhed.

Hvis du allerede har lavet en kode på en anden enhed, så kan du indtaste dén kode i tekstfeltet nedenunder, og så vil favoritterne i dine enheder blive synkroniseret, så snart du er logget på.

Social media logon

When you use one of the services below (Google or Facebook) to login we get access to very little information about you. We only store your name and a unique number we get from the service - in other words: we cannot read your emails, view your contacts etc.

Log on anonymously

You can save your favorites without logging in using a social media login. With this method we can neither see nor save your email address, location, phone number or anything else about you. In other words, you are completely anonymous in relation to the festival.

If this is the first time you use this feature, click on the 'generate code' button below to create a new unique code.

You should store that code somewhere. If you want to sync your favorites in this browser with another device (phone / tablet / computer) then enter the same code on the other device.

If you have already made a code on another device, you can enter that code in the text box below, and the favorites in your devices will be synchronized as soon as you are logged on.

Aarhus Volume ● Stechers ● Safeticket ● VoxHall ● Radar ● Atlas  ● Train  ● Fairbar ● Clemens Gastro & Bar ● Tape  ● Studenterhuset Aalborg ● RMC – Rhythmic Music Conservatory ● Studenterrådet ved Aarhus Universitet ● P6 Beat ● Aamer Khan ● KarriereKanonen ● DUP – Danske Uafhængige Pladeselskaber ● Dotnamics ● DJM – Det Jyske Musikkonservatorium ● Sønderborghus ● ORA & Uhørt ● Nygadehuset ● Tobakken ● Femmøller Efterskole ● Idrætshøjskolen Aarhus ● Rudehøj Efterskole ● Testrup Højskole ● Brandbjerg Højskole  ● Factory 92 ● DeConcert ● Aarhus Record Fair ● Aarhus Calling ● det turkise telt  ● Días Nórdicos ● HeadQuarters ● Aarhus Echo ● Aarhus Sinfonietta ● Aarhus Jazz Orchestra ● Spoken Word Festival ● Kvindemuseet i Aarhus ● SPOT on Greenland ● Feum ● Westside Music Sweden  ● SMAL ● Sydhavnen ● Across The Floor ● Aftryk Festival  ● Strøm ● Copenhagen Music ● Musikbunkeren ● SPOT The Future ● Ja Ja Ja ● Mono goes Metal ● Silent Events ● Part Time Records ● Sherwood Records ● Tapetown Studio ● Go Green With Aarhus ● Clouds Hill ● HiFi Klubben ● Mads Nørgaard ● Trævarefabrikernes UDSALG ● VIU Eyewear ● Øst for Paradis ● iL Locale Smash! ● Bang! Pow! ● Wonderwhy x We Are Sururban ● Crunchy Frog ● Rock the Region ● Metal på Train ● Shordwood ● CPH Music ● RECession ●  Music City Network ● Pipeline ● Excite ● Kansas City/MudCity ● Limbo ● Luger ● Way Up North ● GRISK